PSL Peshawar Zalmi Team Players List (PSL 2020)

PSL Peshawar Zalmi

PSL Peshawar Zalmi Team Players List:- Peshawar Zalmi players 2020 schedule is here. The competitor-up from the previous season will continue to be led by Darren Sammy after he booked for the forthcoming PSL edition, but will he be able to motivate the side to beauty the way he has in the earlier?

Peshawar Zalmi PSL 2020 Squad

Peshawar Zalmi has reserved three players from the Platinum category, opening with fast bowlers Hasan Ali and Wahab Riaz from local cricket and Kieron Pollard as the foreign player. Pollard’s short-tempered batting might make a lot of change to the side’s probabilities if the pitches in Pakistan play the way they frequently do i.e., are very batsmen-attentive.

Kamran Akmal is their Diamond pick among those taken, though Darren Sammy and Imam-ul-Haq are Gold category players, with Umar Amin linking in as a Silver player.

Andre Fletcher, Chris Jordan, Lendl Simmons, Liam Dawson, and Tymal Mills are mid those who won’t be contributing this year for their side at least till earlier the Draft.

The Zalmi’s have taken in Tom Banton, who can be predictable to uncheck himself on to the world cricket after his activities back home as a top-order cricket player. As well featuring for the Zalmi’s will be Shoaib Malik, who is in the dusk of his career, but having given up his extensive career, he will be watching to give it his all for the side.

Rahat Ali will boost the side’s pace bowling properties, while Liam Dawson and Liam Livingstone also selected up during the Draft. Peshawar Zalmi 2020 squad located below.

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2020

  • Hasan Ali
  • Carlos Brathwaite (replacement pick for Kieron Pollard)
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Darren Sammy
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Umar Amin
  • Kamran Akmal
  • Lewis Gregory (replacement pick for Dwaine Pretorius)
  • Rahat Ali
  • M.Mohsin
  • Aamir Ali
  • Tom Banton
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Liam Dawson
  • Amir Khan
  • Adil Amin

Key Players (PSL 2020):

Darren Sammy: Fans frequently call Darren Sammy as a resident, and that has only to do with the pride that Sammy has shown in representing the team in the PSL, even urging others to come to Pakistan to play the cricket. His captaincy, batting and bowling unaccompanied should be the reasons why he is a player to a timepiece.

Hasan Ali: Fast bowler Hasan Ali has dropped away since the start of the 2018 Asia Cup, and some say it could be to do with his take on damage. At all, Hasan Ali’s presence will continue the key to Pakistan’s probabilities in the World Cup, and he would love to get to that step with a robust PSL showing.

Kamran Akmal: Wicket-keeper batsman Kamran Akmal might have dropped out of favor with the national pickers, but talk of PSL and Kamran is simply one of the best batsmen. His batting at the highest of the order will keep Peshawar Zalmi in the game.

Tom Banton: The Zalmi’s in possibly the batsman to watch out, or at least the batsman everybody is observing forward to watch, in the form of Tom Banton. Banton has been an excellent way in this format of the cricket and has frequently reminded everyone of Kevin Pietersen at his top.

Peshawar Zalmi’s presentation in the Pakistan Super League has been a huge one. They went to right their maiden PSL trophy in 2017 after having complete the playoffs in the primary season, and this trailed by another bright 2018 edition in which they are missing to the Islamabad United in the final.

Accordingly, after the Islamabad side, the Zalmi’s are the second-top performing team in the PSL. PSL 5 Peshawar Zalmi team squad located overhead.

PSL 2020 Peshawar Zalmi Schedule

PZ team schedule will place below;

DatePZ PSL 2020 FixturesMatch TimingsVenue
21-FebKK vs PZ2:00 PM PKT / 2.30 PM ISTKarachi
22-FebQG vs PZ2:00 PM PKT / 2.30 PM ISTKarachi
26-FebMS vs PZ7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM ISTMultan
28-FebPZ vs LQ7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM ISTRawalpindi
29-FebIU vs PZ7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM ISTRawalpindi
02-MarPZ vs KK7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM ISTRawalpindi
05-MarPZ vs QG7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM ISTRawalpindi
07-MarPZ vs IU2:00 PM PKT / 2.30 PM ISTLahore
10-MarLQ vs PZ7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM ISTLahore
13-MarPZ vs MS7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM ISTKarachi


Leave a Reply